This section contains a list of most of the books by Howard M. Ervin and books by other authors that discuss his legacy. Links are provided to the books on

Howard M. Ervin, Healing: Sign of the Kingdom (Baker Academic, 2002).

Howard M. Ervin, Spirit Baptism: A Biblical Investigation (Peabody, MA: Hendrickson, 1987).

Howard M. Ervin, Conversion-Initiation and Baptism in the Holy Spirit (Peabody, MA:Hendrickson, 1985)

Howard M. Ervin, That Which Ye See and Hear (Plainfield, NJ: Logos, 1972)

Howard M. Ervin, These Are Not Drunken As Ye Suppose (Logos, 1968)

Howard M. Ervin, …and Forbid Not Speaking With Tongues (Plainfield, NJ:Logos, 1969)

Paul Elbert, (ed.). Essays on Apostolic Themes: Studies in Honor of Howard M. Ervin (Peabody, MA:Hendrickson, 1986; Wipf & Stock, 2007)

Daniel D. Isgrigg, Pilgrimage Into Pentecost: The Pneumatological Legacy of Howard M. Ervin (Tulsa, OK: Word & Spirit Press, 2008)


Submissions from 2009


Never To Be Forgotten, Danielle Parker

Submissions from 2008


The Ervin Legacy, Danielle Parker

Submissions from 2007


Ervin Retires, Jadell Forman